krottoys.blogg.se

Microsoft word 2008 for mac keyboard shortcuts
Microsoft word 2008 for mac keyboard shortcuts







microsoft word 2008 for mac keyboard shortcuts microsoft word 2008 for mac keyboard shortcuts

I still haven't found a way to make a transpose tool bar shortcut, although I read in another forum that Cmd-E is supposed to paste->transpose, but it doesn't for me. Therefore, the above may or may not work for you. Superscript: shift + + (/+) then type what you want.

microsoft word 2008 for mac keyboard shortcuts

Subscript: + (/+) then type what you want. I checked it and the shortcuts continue to work and hovering over an icon displays what function it's supposed to perform. I figured out to type subscripts and superscripts if youre using Microsoft Word on your Mac. So I exited Excel 2011 and went back in and all the shortcuts are again working and "Show ScreenTips for toolbar commands" is un-checked. (However the Edit menu does show that Cmd+C does "copy to scrapbook".) And after more experimentation no matter if I check or un-check "Show ScreenTips for toolbar commands" I can't get Cmd-C to copy. I went back in and checked "Show ScreenTips for toolbar commands" and Cmd-C started working again. Now as I wrote this posting I found out that Cmd-C stopped working again. Once I UNchecked that box the shortcuts started working again (after "OK" dismissing the window) and the shortcut keys were displayed in the menus.īTW, " Show shortcut keys in ScreenTips" is checked for me. (That setting is supposed to show what an icon is supposed to do if you hover the mouse-pointer over it.) In the window that appears the Toolbars and Menus "tab" is displayed (for me).Ĭheck or un-check "Show ScreenTips for toolbar commands".

#Microsoft word 2008 for mac keyboard shortcuts for android#

I had flakey results: go to menu View -> Toolbars -> Customize Toolbars and Menus. What are common shortcuts for Microsoft Word Malwarebytes for Windows Malwarebytes for Mac Malwarebytes for Android Malwarebytes for iOS Malwarebytes. (In addition, selecting an area and hitting Cmd-C did not display the crawling-ants indication around the selection.) I found the problem using Excel with Office 2011, but it may apply to Word too.)Ĭmd-C, Cmd-V, Cmd-X and maybe others stopped working and the shortcuts weren't displayed in the menu after I was messing around trying to add Paste->Transpose to the tool bar. [Note: I'm using Cmd- the same as Cmd+ as you don't actually type the hyphen or plus, and Cmd is the "command" keyboard key.









Microsoft word 2008 for mac keyboard shortcuts